Handicap Tournament and AGM 2021

On Saturday 27th of March we held our first tournament in a very long time! We had a great turnout with 18 members battling it out for glory. The two finalists were Prayansh Desai and Simon Ou. Simon started with a 7 point handicap but with one minute left on the clock Praynesh was able to equalize the score at 20-20. In the final moments Prayansh was able to pull out ahead to claim victory! Congratulations to the finalists who were awarded a racquet and $50 sports voucher. Well done!

After the tournament we held our first AGM in two years. While enjoying free pizzas, we discussed what’s been going on at the Club since the last AGM in 2019 and the work that the Committee has been doing behind the scenes.

Following the election results, the Committee for 2021 will be as follows:

President: Chris Rucinski
Vice President: Prayansh Desai
Secretary: Keith Pang
Treasurer: Ben Yong
Pennant Coordinator: Michael Clark
Coaching Coordinator: Prayansh Desai
Tournaments Coordinator: Chris Knight
Social Activities Coordinator: Martin Van Boxtel
Student Representative: Carina Loi