Club Committee

Current Squash Club Committee

President: Chris Rucinskicontact@monashsquash.org.au
Vice President: Prayansh Desaivicepresident@monashsquash.org.au
Secretary: Keith Pangsecretary@monashsquash.org.au
Treasurer: Ben Yongtreasurer@monashsquash.org.au
Pennant Coordinator: Michael Clarkpennant@monashsquash.org.au
Coaching Coordinator: Prayansh Desaicoaching@monashsquash.org.au
Tournaments Coordinator: Chris Knighttournaments@monashsquash.org.au
Social Activities Coordinator: Martin Van Boxtelsocial@monashquash.org.au
Student Representative: Carina Loistudents@monashsquash.org.au

Committee Roles and Responsibilities

Executive Committee

PresidentResponsible for overall strategic leadership and direction of the Club; oversee Club administration and compliance; chair committee meetings; promote the interests of members; represent the Club at local, regional, state and national levels.
Vice PresidentResponsible for assisting the President to fulfil his/her responsibilities for the governance and success of the club; represent the President in his/her absence.
SecretaryResponsible for documentation and communication of the activities of the Committee including agendas, minutes and reports; act as initial point of contact for all Club enquiries; dissemination of correspondence.
TreasurerResponsible for the financial management of the Club; monitor and audit Club finances; prepare financial statements, reports and budgets; manage court bookings.

General Committee

Pennant CoordinatorResponsible for recruiting (gradings), organising and submission of pennant teams; act as initial point of contact for members and external parties in relation to all pennant matters; provide leadership and support to captains.
Tournaments CoordinatorResponsible for general operations of in-house social tournaments including planning, promotion, logistics and event management; promote and organise Club representation at upcoming tournaments.
Social Activities CoordinatorResponsible for planning and management of social events for the Club and members that includes team support at pennant finals, social dinners and gatherings and the annual End of Year Function.
Coaching CoordinatorResponsible for the promotion and coordination of coaching and development programs, and clinics for members; act as initial point of contact for all coaching enquiries; liaise and nurture Club coaches.
Student RepresentativeResponsible for representing the interests and needs of student members; manage student communication and feedback; advise the Committee on student related matters; coordinate and assist in student member recruitment and activities.


Expressions of interest to join the committee can be made by contacting the club contact@monashsquash.org.au